Testing and Assessment FAQs

What tests are required as part of the program?

Students who are enrolled at Insight School of Indiana are required to take the following tests:

  • Grades 7–12: NWEA Growth Assessments
  • Grades 7–8: ILearn 
  • Grade 10: PSAT
  • Grade 11: SAT

Do I have to participate in state testing?

Yes. Because The Hoosier Academies Network of Schools are public charter schools, all students must participate in the testing that is mandated in Indiana.